List of Philippine Holidays 2011

Here’s the list of Philippine Holidays for 2011. Malacanang Palace has just released the Proclamation No. 84 outlining the list of holidays for the year 2011.

A. Regular Holidays

New Year’s Day – January 1 (Saturday)
Araw ng Kagitingan – April 9 (Saturday)
Maundy Thursday – April 21
Good Friday – April 22
Labor Day – May 1 (Sunday)
Independence Day – June 12 (Sunday)
National Heroes Day – August 29 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day – November 30 (Wednesday)
Christmas Day – December 25 (Sunday)
Rizal Day – December 30 (Friday)

B. Special (Non-Working) Days

Jose Rizals 150th Birthday – June 20
Ninoy Aquino Day – August 21 (Sunday)
All Saints Day – November 1 (Tuesday)
Last Day of the Year – December 31 (Saturday) C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary – February 25 (Friday)

Related Posts with Thumbnails


Powered by Facebook Comments

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This Blog post is powered by

Subscribe to my Feed! Get Byahilo Delivered to your Mailbox FREE!
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

Comments (2)


  1. [...] List of Philippine Holidays 2011 Posted in Events, Family, Lifestyle, Syndicated Posts, Travel on August 30, 2010 [...]

  2. Peter says:

    thanks for the list of holidays, planning for 2011 vacation already. ^_^

Leave a Reply

Please type the text you see on the box below: