List of Philippine Holidays for 2012

The Malacanang Palace has jst released the list of Philippine Holidays for 2012. The list the dates of the legal and special non working holidays for next year.

Here are the 2012 Philippine Holidays as declared under Presidential Proclamation 295:

A. Regular Holidays
New Year’s Day January 1 (Sunday)
Maundy Thursday April 5
Good Friday April 6
Araw ng Kagitingan April 9 (Monday)
Labor Day May 1 (Tuesday)
Independence Day June 12 (Tuesday)
National Heroes Day August 27 (Last Monday of August)
Bonifacio Day November 30 (Friday)
Christmas Day December 25 (Tuesday)
Rizal Day December 30 (Sunday)
B. Special (Non-Working) Days
Chinese New Year January 23 (Monday)
Ninoy Aquino Day August 21 (Tuesday)
All Saints Day November 1 (Thursday)
Additional special (non-working) day November 2 (Friday)
Last Day of the Year December 31 (Monday
C. Special Holiday (for all schools)
EDSA Revolution Anniversary
February 25 (Saturday)

The dates for Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha has not yet been officially declared, but based on scientific calculations it MIGHT fall on the following dates:

Eid’l Fitr 2012 – August 18
Eid’l Adha 2012 – October 25th

A copy of the Proclamation can be found here

Related Posts with Thumbnails

Comments

Powered by Facebook Comments


a Rafflecopter giveaway

This Blog post is powered by



Subscribe to my Feed! Get Byahilo Delivered to your Mailbox FREE!
Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner



Leave a Reply

Please type the text you see on the box below:

palawan